top of page

Tiger's Curse By: Colleen Houck


This book was very interesting for me to read. I love how Colleen combined myth with adventure and romance. I don't know if the Indian myth in this book is true, but if it is I would love to visit India. The ending was probably my favorite part. Here is the blurb for the book;

Passion.Fate.Loyalty

Would you risk it all to change your destiny?

The last ting Kelsey Hayes thought she'd be doing this summer was trying to break a 300-year-old Indian curse. With a mysterious white tiger named Ren. Halfway around the world.

But that's exactly what happened.

Face-to-face with dark forces, spellbinding magic, and mystical worlds where nothing is what it seems, Kelsey risks everything to piece together an ancient prophecy that could break the curse forever.

I loved how strong Kelsey is and how she choose not to leave and keep on fighting. I don't want to give any spoilers,but the ending will make you want to read the second one. I love how they managed to combine lore and adventure with a hint of romance into one story. The characters are really well developed and every single one of them grows throughout the first book.

I can't wait to see how the characters continue to grow throughout the series.I am currently reading the second book and I love it. I will be posting a review about it soon. I recomend this book to anyone who loves myth and adventure.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page