top of page

The Rise of the DawnStar

The Rise of the Dawnstar is the second book in the Avalonia Chronicles. Here is the blurb: The seven kingdoms of Avalonia are crumbling and evil is spreading across the land like a plague. Queen Morgana is close to finding a way to open The Book of Abraxas and it’s only a matter of time until she uses the power trapped inside its pages to enslave the entire world. With Avalonia growing more dangerous by the day, Aurora must travel through war-torn lands and deep into the heart of the fae kingdom of Elfi. Her goal is to find a legendary weapon infused with the last of the realm’s ancient magic—the only weapon in the world powerful enough to stop the queen. Aurora might have survived her first battle against Morgana, but the true fight to save her kingdom and restore her throne has only just begun…

If you haven't read the first book " The Last of the Firedrakes" there is something wrong with you and you do not deserve to be called a book lover. Just joking though you need to read it its amazballs.

So in the first chapter we pick up right where the first book left off, which a lot of authors don't do. Right from the start we get some action which I love. Ralph and Aurora romance took an unexpected turn. I couldn't believe it when I was almost done with the book.

I loved the character of Tristan, though I did not like him in the first part of the book. I am an avid Ralph and Aurora shipper, but I kinda like Tristan more now. The ending was a shock, I so was not expecting.

Ok fine I saw it coming I have read so many books that I knew she would end up with who she did, but this is the first time it happened where she didn't have feelings for him and it was only for duty. A lot of what happened in the book was predictable for me,but that's only because I have read so so many books, so nothing really suprises me anymore.

All in all I loved this book and it beat the the first book. I love it when author's can make the sequal better than the first. I have seen a lot of authors fail with the second book and on. I am going with my gut on this and I think this may be a new must have fantasy novel, that after a lot of years it could be as great as the Harry Potter and Mortal Instruments series. Yes I know that is a big claim, but I think this series could be up with the legends of the book world.

Keep up the great work and I cannot wait for the third book. This is one of the few books that I would buy and never get tired of reading. For everyone who is reading this check out the first book, cause you will not regret it. I have been with this series since Farah was posting chapters on Wattpad and I will be with the series till the end.

With all Luv,

Kiki

Giveaway!

For each stop on tour, there will be a special number at the end of the post. Collect all the numbers, add them up, and enter to win one of three prizes! Once you have all the numbers you can enter the giveaway here: http://farahoomerbhoy.com/rise-dawnstar-now/

The giveaway closes on May 21st, 11:59pm Eastern US time.

My number is 8.

Good luck!


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page